Thursday, April 29, 2010

Contacts Sync Updated

The Contacts Sync feature has been greatly improved. One the most important changes to contacts sync is the ability to re-sync. This basically means that after you create and run a sync for the first time, to keep your contacts up to date you only need to re-sync. Re-sync will only scan for new or updated contacts in Timetonote or Gmail, making re-sync very fast. Other sync updates include:
  • The ability to select the Google groups that you want to sync with Timetonote. For example, you could have a "Business" and a "Personal" group in Google, in this case you would probably want to only sync the contacts in your "Business" group.
  • The groups of a Google contact are now translated as labels in Timetonote.
  • You can select a Google group where sync will place new contacts in Google, and you can define a label to apply to new contacts in Timetonote.
  • Contacts sync now supports Google Apps Domain Shared Contacts. Note that Domain Shared Contacts API is only available to Google Apps Premier and Education editions.
  • An email will be sent to you when the sync is complete.
  • Contacts Sync is now available only to admin users and premium accounts.
Enjoy, and thank you for using Timetonote.

No comments:

Post a Comment