Monday, April 25, 2011

User Permissions

As a Timetonote account owner you will probably want more control over what your users can do in Timetonote. With the new user permissions feature, added to Timetonote, now you can. Navigate to your users page, there, for each user or invitation you will have six permissions to enable or disable:



Can edit/delete data created by other users?

This permission enables a user to edit or delete all data in Timetonote. Disabling this permission for a user means the user can only edit or delete data that he/she created. Data refers to contacts, contact labels, projects, project labels, upcoming tasks, task categories, notes, emails and completed tasks.

Can manage users?

This permission enables a user to invite, edit or delete users. Disabling this permission for a user means the user does not have access to the users page and can not invite, edit or delete users.

Can manage groups?

This permission enables a user to create groups and edit the member users of those groups. Disabling this permission for a user means the user does not have access to the groups page and can not create groups. A user can not have private data if this permission is disabled.

Can export history?

This permission enables a user to export history from Timetonote.

Can export contacts?

This permission enables a user to export contacts from Timetonote.

Can sync contacts?

This permission enables a user to sync contacts in Timetonote.

The old concept of "Administrator" user has been removed. There are no more administrator users, just users. Old administrator users have now all permissions enabled while non administrator users have none.

Account owners have all permissions enabled. Account owner permissions can not be edited.

Thank you for using Timetonote.